Tentative opening dates for 2012 - 2013 at Vermont ski resorts

Thursday, November 1, 2012 at 11:11 AM

<<FOLLOW THIS LINK FOR THE 2013-2014 POST ABOUT OPENINGS>>

Updated 12/22/2012 PM

When are Vermont ski resorts opening? Ski Vermont has released a list of the tentative opening dates for Vermont ski resorts. Remember that during early season there are often a select few trails open to start; check to see which trails and what ability level they are.

These may change due to weather, of course, but here's what the ski resorts are thinking:

  • Killington Resort: Monday, November 5, 2012
  • Okemo Mountain Resort: Thursday, November 8
  • Stowe Mountain Resort: Saturday, November 17
  • Sugarbush Resort: Saturday, November 17
  • Stratton Mountain: Wednesday, November 21
  • Mount Snow Resort: Thursday, November 22
  • Smugglers’ Notch Resort: Friday, November 23
  • Bromley Mountain: Friday, November 23
  • Jay Peak Resort: Friday, November 23
  • Burke Mountain: Saturday, December 1
  • Middlebury College Snow Bowl: Friday, December 14
  • Bolton Valley: Saturday, December 15
  • Pico Mountain: Saturday, December 15
  • Mad River Glen: Monday, December 24
  • Suicide Six: Monday, December 24
  • Magic Mountain: Wednesday, December 26
  • Cochran's Ski Area: Christmas Week

  

Find links to each ski resort's snow report on our Vermont Ski Resorts page.

Are you ready??!!??

Filed in: Bolton Valley, Burke, Fall & Early season, Jay Peak, Killington, Mount Snow, Okemo, Smugglers' Notch, Stowe, Stratton

Share This Blog Post



Post a Comment

No Account Needed! To post without any kind of account, you can type in a name, nickname or trail name and an email (which we do not collect or use) then select "I'd rather post as guest." We'd love to hear from you!

comments powered by Disqus

 

 

 


Follow on Twitter
Follow on Facebook
Follow on Instagram
Follow on YouTube
Subscribe to the blog
Subscribe to ski blog
Vermont lift ticket discounts

 

Breweries near Vermont ski resorts

Have you seen our post about breweries near Vermont ski resorts?